You are here

Campus Ministry

The Campus Ministry Committee maintains, develops, and promotes the ministries of the ELCA among students, staff and faculty in the institutions of higher education within our Synod.

LCM Site Grant Application

The Rocky Mountain Synod (RMS) Campus Ministry Committee (CMC)is committed to developing life-long faith formation and vocational opportunities through learning, service, worship, and community that engages young adults in our congregations and colleges. Each year, the RMS budget designates funding for campus ministries and to assist congregations and conferences in engaging young adults from local college campuses, the CMC has developed an application process for new campus ministries to receive funding.

Use the LCM Site Grant Application form (here and in sidebar menu) to submit your grant request. Provide a brief description of how the ministry will embody the mission and vision of the RMS and use the Summary Sheet Form template provided.

Lutheran Campus Ministries 

Pastor Zachary Parris (website)
University of Colorado





Megan Sawyer (website)
Program Coordinator
University of Colorado






Pastor Bre Roberts (website
University of New Mexico
Albuquerque,New Mexico





Daren Erisman (website
University of Northern Colorado
Greeley, Colorado






Pastor Jared Carson (website)
New Mexico State University
Las Cruces, New Mexico





Pastor Paul Judson (website
Colorado State University
Fort Collins, Colorado





Pastor Nathan Keith (website
University of Wyoming
Laramie, Wyoming





Ihoby Rakotomalala
Auraria Campus Ministry
University of Colorado Denver
Metro State
Community College of Denver

Denver, Colorado



Liza Hanson (website)
University of Denver
Denver, Colorado





Pastor Kaila Armbruster (website)
Colorado Mesa University
Grand Junction, Colorado





Synod Minister Emily Kuenker
Utah State University
Logan, Utah





Campus Ministry Committee

  • Rev. Levi Powers
  • Donna Berardinelli
  • Rev. Julie Britsch
  • Austin McDowell
  • Andrew Lubansky
  • Ally Williams​

Office of the Bishop Campus Ministry Contact: Leslie O'Callaghan